For Love of Sauvignon Blanc

For Love of Sauvignon Blanc

I am ecstatic about the 90-plus scores that our Sauvignon Blancs continue to receive year after year. Our newest scores are incredible: We scored 93 points and received a Gold Medal on our 2010 Napa Valley Sauvignon Blanc, and 91 points and a Gold Medal on our 2010 Russian River Valley Sauvignon Blanc from the World Wine Championships.

I wanted to celebrate these great awards with Amy, so I stopped by the Big Three Fairmont at the Sonoma Mission Inn and Spa and picked up what I think is the best calamari in the world! I bought four orders of it, it just melts in your mouth, and I knew it would pair impeccably with both of these wines.

I decided to have the Napa Valley, and was just planning to have a glass, but I ended up drinking the whole bottle! Of course Amy loves it as well, but being pregnant with Taylor, she can’t drink right now. She did eat the calamari and asked me several times, “How good is that wine?” And I said, “It’s over the top.”

And a little tip to all my friends who love Sauvignon Blanc as much as I do: 2010 and 2011 produced very light crops of Sauvignon Blanc, not just for us, but for everybody.

Leave a Reply

